No place

As I laid on the couch again watching cartoons again. I saw the notification on my phone pop up for VIP email. As I moved the screen I could see the familiar address. I saw it everyday for 2 years. I spaced out in thought. “It’s been years what could he possibly want? Why message me now? I’m finally in a good place. A healthy relationship.” I have no place in my life for this ex. Not as a friend. Occasional “hi. How are you?” No.

He was my first Dom after having my son. He saved me. I was in a terrible place then. I was 22 and my ex husband had walked out and I was being thrown into raising a child alone. I spent my nights in a drunken stupor. Random hook ups any chance I got. And then He found me. It was different. I didn’t offer my submission. He saw a mess and he immediately stepped in. He set rules, tasks, expectations and just like that I got better. I’ve thanked him time and time again. I may not be typing this if he hadn’t disregarded protocol.

But today I utilized SIRI. She’s a helpful little tool. “Siri delete unread VIP email.” And just like that it was gone.

One thought on “No place

Leave a comment